The Asphodells Remixed

ASPHODELLS REMIXED-p17usldn9d8o7e561d49pvkat9

As you’ll know if you read our interview with the legendary Mr. Weatherall in issue 13 of Proper magazine his Asphodells album “Ruled by passion... ” creayed earlier this year with his mate Timothy J. Fairplay is one of the best things we’ve heard in ages. So imagine how buzzing we were when word got to us that there’s a remix album on it’s way too! Yes, that’s right, we were really buzzing, buzzing loads in fact. Well loads. Especially as the most excellent Justin Robertson and cosmic crusader Daniel Baldelli have been involved in some of the knob twiddling (see track listing below). Unfortunately you’ll have to wait til September to get your hands on this sonic sensation but trust us, it’s definitely, definitely worth the wait.


Released on 2nd September 2013 by Rotters Golf Club (CD/LP/Download)


01.       Another Lonely City (Group Rhoda Remix)**

02.       Late Flowering Lust (Phil Kieran Remix)

03.       Beglammered (Justin Robertson’s Deadstock 33s Remix)

04.       Skwatch (Black Merlin’s Reel To Reel Remix)

05.       Never There (Hardway Bros Remix)

06.       We Are The Axis (Daniel Avery Remix)**

07.       Another Lonely City (Daniele Baldelli and DJ Rocca Remix)

08.       Beglammered (Richard Sen Remix)

09.       We Are The Axis (Scott Fraser Remix)

10.       One Minute’s Silence (Ivan Smagghe Remix)

** – not on vinyl


Leave a Reply